Δευτέρα, 1 Μαΐου 2017  
 


Doctoral Graduates

CURRENT EMPLOYMENT OF DOCTORAL GRADUATES

 Chrysa Leventi 

 Essex University - Senior Research Officer, Institute for Social and Economic Research (ISER)
 

 thesis title (09/2015, advisor: Μ. Matsaganis)
 Distributional Implications of Public Policies in Greece

 

 Vassiliki Manoussi 

 
Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei (FEEM) - Junior Researcher

 
thesis title (06/2015, advisor: A. Xepapadeas)
 Mitigation and Solar Radiation Management in Climate Change Economics

 

 Yota Deli

 Economic and Social Research Institute (ESRI), Dublin -  Postdoctoral Fellow in Economic Analysis Division

 thesis title (06/2015, advisor: S. Kalyvitis)
 Essays on Dynamic Macroeconomics and Capital Accumulation

 

 Evangelos Pastelakos

 Athens University of Economics and Business (AUEB), Postdoctoral Researcher

 
thesis title (12/2014, advisor: P. Hatzipanayotou)
 Exports performance determination over the global financial crisis: micro-level evidence from Greece.

 

 Christos Triantopoulos

 Centre of Planning and Economic Research (KEPE), Athens -  Research Fellow

 thesis title (01/2014, advisor: G. Pagoulatos)
 EU Financial Markets and Supervision: The Political Economy View

 

 Eugenia Vella (eugenia.vella@eui.eu)

 University of Sheffield - Assistant Professor (Lecturer), Department of Economics 

 thesis title (09/2013, advisor: S.Kalyvitis):
 ESSAYS IN MACROECONOMICS AND PUBLIC FINANCE

 

 Christos Tsitsikas 

 Greek Ministry of Finance, Economist

 thesis title (4/2013, advisor: T. Moutos)
 Essays on the effects of the European Monetary Union on debt accumulation, bilateral  trade structure and external imbalances


 Vassilis Sarantides (v.sarantides@sheffield.ac.uk)

 University of Sheffield – Lecturer, Department of Economics

 thesis title (06/2011, advisor: M.Katsimi):
 ESSAYS ON FISCAL POLICY

 Efthymia Kyriakopoulou  (efi.kyriakopoulou@economics.gu.se)

 University of Gothenburg - Postdoctoral Researcher, Department of Economics &  Beijer Institute of Ecological Economics (Stockholm) - Researcher


 thesis title (06/2011, advisor: A. Xepapadeas):
 ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY AND THE SPATIAL STRUCTURE OF ECONOMIC ACTIVITY IN NEW
 ECONOMIC GEOGRAPHY MODELS

 Evangelia Chalioti  (echalioti@aueb.gr)

 Yale University - Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Economics


 thesis title
(06/2011, advisor: L. Pechlivanos):
 ORGANIZATIONS AND MARKETS

 Yiannis (Ioannis) Kountouris (i.kountouris@imperial.ac.uk)

 Imperial College London – Lecturer in Economics and the Environment, Faculty of  Natural Sciences, Centre for Environmental Policy


 thesis title (05/2011, advisor: P. Koundouri):
 ESSAYS ON ENVIRONMENTAL VALUATION

 Kyriaki Remoundou (kyriaki.remoundou@ncl.ac.uk)

 University of Aberystwyth– Lecturer in  Economics, School of Management &  Business


 thesis title (05/2011, advisor: P. Koundouri):
 ESSAYS ON NON-MARKET VALUATION USING STATED CHOICE AND LAB EXPERIMENTS

 Sofia Anyfantaki (sanyfantaki@aueb.gr)

 Special Scientific Personnel, Hellenic Competition Commission


 thesis title (12/2010, advisor: A. Demos):
 AN ECONOMETRIC INVESTIGATION OF THE RETURN-RISK RELATION

 Christos Axioglou (aksion@aueb.gr)

 Postdoc researcher, AUEB

 thesis title (05/2010, advisor: S. Skouras):
 ESSAYS ON ASSET PRICING AND MARKET MICROSTRUCTURE

 George Palaiodimos (gpalaiodim@aueb.gr)

 Economist, Greek Ministry of Finance


 thesis title
(03/2010, advisor: G. Zanias):
 ESSAYS ON EURO'S EFFECT ON EUROZONE MARKET INTERGRATION

 Maria Flevotomou (mflevotomou@bankofgreece.gr)

 Economic Research Department, Bank of Greece


 thesis title
(11/2009, advisor: P. Tsakloglou):
 MICROSIMULATION FOR THE EVALUATION OF PUBLIC POLICY: A TAX-BENEFIT MODEL FOR THE
 GREEK ECONOMY

 Christos Mpilanakos (xmpilan@aueb.gr)

 Visiting Lecturer, University of Cyprus


 thesis title
(10/2009, advisor: E. Tsakalotos):
 ESSAYS ON GENERAL TRAINING, CONTRACTS AND THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN POWER AND
 EFFICIENCY

 Christos Koutsampelas (koutsampelas.christos@ucy.ac.cy)

 Special Scientist, Economics Research Center, University of Cyprus


 thesis title
(10/2009, advisor: P. Tsakloglou): 
 THE DISTRIBUTIONAL IMPACT OF NON-CASH INCOMES IN GREECE

 Ifigeneia Skotida (iskotida@aueb.gr)

 Economic Research Department, Bank of Greece

 thesis title (10/2009, advisor: S. Kalyvitis):
 ISSUES OF MONETARY POLICY MAKING IN A MONETARY UNION

 Nikolaos Papanikolaou (nickpap@aueb.gr)

 Lecturer/Post-doc researcher, Luxembourg School of Finance


 thesis title
(06/2009, advisor: M. Katsimi):
 RESEARCH ESSAYS ON BANKING AND FINANCE

 Fabio Antoniou (fabio.antoniou@wiwi.hu-berlin.de)

 Post-doc Researcher, Hümboldt-Universität zu Berlin


 thesis title
(05/2009, advisor: P. Hatzipanayotou):
 ISSUES ON TRADE AND THE ENVIRONMENT

 Irene Andriopoulou (peace@aueb.gr)

 Scientific Personnel, Council of Economic Advisors, Ministry of Finance


 thesis title
(04/2009, advisor: P. Tsakloglou):
 POVERTY DYNAMICS IN THE EUROPEAN UNION: 1994-2000

 Irene Vlachaki (Irene.Vlachaki@ec.europa.eu)

 National Expert, European Commission


 thesis title
(02/2009, advisor: S. Kalyvitis):
 ESSAYS OF FOREIGN AID AND POLITICAL INSTITUTIONS IN RECIPIENT COUNTRIES

 Evangelos Dioikitopoulos (evangelos.dioikitopoulos@brunel.ac.uk)

 Lecturer, Brunel University


 thesis title
(12/2008, advisor: S. Kalyvitis):
 TOPICS IN PUBLIC FINANCE AND GROWTH POLICIES

 Argyro Galinou (argyrogalinou@yahoo.gr)

 thesis title (12/2008, advisor: T. Moutos):
 WORKING TIME REDUCTION AND EMPLOYMENT

 Nikos Tsakiris (ntsak@cc.uoi.gr)

 Lecturer
, University of Ioannina

 thesis title
(09/2007, advisor: P. Hatzipanayotou):
 ESSAYS IN INTERNATIONAL TRADE, ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AND FOREIGN AID

 Eleni Angelopoulou  (eangelopoulou@bankofgreece.gr)

 Economic Research Department, Bank of Greece


 thesis title
(06/2007, advisor: E. Tsakalotos):
 THE BALANCE SHEET CHANNEL OF THE MONETARY POLICY TRANSMISSION

 Asimina Christoforou (asimina@aueb.gr)

 Adjunct Faculty, University of Crete and A.U.E.B.


 thesis title
(06/2007, advisor: E. Tsakalotos):
 SOCIAL CAPITAL AND DEVELOPMENT IN GREECE COMPARED TO COUNTRIES OF THE EUROPEAN
 UNION

 Manthos Delis (m.delis@surrey.ac.uk)
 

 Professor, University of Surrey

 thesis title
(05/2007, advisor: S. Kalyvitis):
 SELECTED ISSUES IN BANKING

 Pantelis Kammas (kammas@cc.uoi.gr)

 Lecturer, University of Ioannina


 thesis title
(05/2007, advisor: S. Kalyvitis):
 ESSAYS IN PUBLIC ECONOMICS

 Kostantinos Angelopoulos (Konstantinos.Angelopoulos@glasgow.ac.uk)

 Senior Lecturer, University of Glasgow


 thesis title (03/2006, advisor: A. Demos):
 FISCAL POLICY, INCENTIVES AND THE MACROECONOMY

 Ioannis Cholezas (ichol@kepe.gr)

 Research Fellow, K.E.P.E.


 thesis title (12/2005, advisor: P. Tsakloglou):
 PRIVATE RETURNS TO EDUCATION IN GREECE AND THE E.U.

 Theodora Kosma (tkosma@bankofgreece.gr)

 Economic Research Department, Bank of Greece


 thesis title (12/2005, advisor: S. Kalyvitis):
 EXCHANGE RATE PASS-THROUGH TO IMPORT PRICES IN IMPERFECTLY COMPETITIVE MARKETS

 Nikolaos Magginas (nimagi@nbg.gr)

 Economic Analyst, National Bank of Greece


 thesis title (12/2005, advisor: S. Kalyvitis):
 ISSUES IN THE CONDUCT AND TRANSMISSION OF THE MONETARY POLICY

 Antonis Adam (aadam@cc.uoi.gr)

 Lecturer, University of Ioannina


 thesis title (06/2005, advisor: T. Moutos):
 ESSAYS ON PUBLIC ECONOMICS

 Charalambos Savvides (hsav@hotmail.com)

 Adjunct Faculty, Panteion University


 thesis title (04/2005, advisor: P. Hatzipanayotou):
 ISSUES OF INTERNATIONAL COORDINATION IN THE PRESENCE OF POSITIVE PRODUCTION
 EXTERNALITIES

 Fragkiskos Filippaios (f.filippaios@kingston.ac.uk)

 Principal Lecturer, Kingston University London


 thesis title (10/2004, advisor: M. Papanastasiou):
 FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENT IN THE GLOBAL VILLAGE. A SELECTION OF PAPERS

 Constantina Kottaridi (kottarid@uop.gr)

 Lecturer, University of Peloponnese


 thesis title (10/2004, advisor: M. Papanastasiou):
 ESSAYS ON THE GEOGRAPHY OF FDI IN EUROPE. A REGIONAL AND SUB-REGIONAL ANALYSIS AT
 A MACROECONOMIC AND MICROECONOMIC LEVEL

 Stelios Arvanitis (stelios@aueb.gr)

 Assistant Professor, A.U.E.B.


 thesis title (03/2004, advisor: A. Demos):
 PROPERTIES OF MODELS EXHIBITING TIME-VARYING VOLATILITY AND OF AN INDIRECT
 INFERENCE ESTIMATOR

 Nikolaos Benos (nbenos@cc.uoi.gr)

 Lecturer, University of Ioannina


 thesis title (12/2003, advisor: A. Philippopoulos):
 ESSAYS ON THE ROLE OF  HUMAN CAPITAL AND FISCAL POLICY IN ECONOMIC GROWTH

 Minoas Koukouritakis (minoas@econ.soc.uoc.gr)

 Lecturer, University of Crete


 thesis title (07/2003, advisor: T. Georgakopoulos):
 TRADE EFFECTS IN GREECE DUE TO THE EU ACCESSION

 George Economides (gecon@aueb.gr)

 Associate Professor
, A.U.E.B.

 thesis title (11/2001, advisor: A. Philippopoulos):
 ESSAYS ON MACROECONOMIC DYNAMICS AND ECONOMIC POLICY

 Theodore Papadoggonas (tpap@teihal.gr)

 Associate Professor, T.E.l. of Chalkida


 thesis title (10/1998, advisor: N. Christodoulakis):
 R&D SPENDING IN THE GREEK INDUSTRIES

 Io Segoura

 thesis title
(09/1997, advisor: N. Christodoulakis):
 INFRASTRUCTURE, HUMAN CAPITAL AND EXTERNALITIES IN THE GREEK MANUFACTURING

 Sarantis Kalyvitis (skalyvitis@aueb.gr)

 Professor, A.U.E.B.


 thesis title (06/1995, advisor: N. Christodoulakis):
 DEVALUATION EXPECTATIONS AND EXCHANGE RATE REGIMES WITH APPLICATIONS TO GREECE

11/12/09-11:02
 
  Yποδομή: Σταύρος Γρηγορακάκης